PopHustles acquisition update

What that means for you

Hi, Kenny here.

You might wonder, “Why am I hearing from this guy?”

It’s because I just acquired PopHustles.

Here’s what that means for you:

PopHustles is shutting down, and you’ll be receiving my weekly issues. I started writing Kenny’s Sub a few months after I quit my job in April 2023.

What’s Kenny’s Sub?

Interviews and insights from independents who replaced their 9-5 income so you can learn to do the same.

You’re joining a community of close to 1000 readers craving an honest and transparent look at independents a few steps ahead of them.

I quit my job a year ago and managed to grow my freelancing month after month. I also launched a few info products with moderate success. But there’s also a trail of failed launches or attempts at launching products or other services.

So I know what goes into making it work, and I’m gathering successful interviewees who want to share the good and the bad with you—the awesome freedom but also the grind.

What’s next?

You’ll receive an email welcoming you to my newsletter tomorrow, and the day after that, you’ll receive the first issue.

When you reply to tomorrow’s welcome email, I’ll send you a 25% discount on my Substack subscriptions (which includes my Upwork courses for free & 40+ resources to start or buy an online business).

Cheers,

Kenny

PS: Get a feel for my content by reading my top issue (Do you really need an audience?)

PPS: You can also check me out on Twitter here.